Well, it’s been a week or so and I’m still loving my iPod Touch but there are definitely bugs that need to be ironed out.

The version of iTunes is not as good as it should be. Navigation through albums and artists is fiddly and frankly frustrating. It feels like perhaps iTunes was taken for granted while efforts and energies were focused on email, YouTube and contacts, which are brilliant.

And why can’t I download the single of the week – a free track from a breaking artist? Why can’t I subscribe and get the tracks automatically? This annoys me and seems silly.

The BBC is making great play of iPlayer now working on the iPhone and iPod Touch but I have to say that three out of three times it crashed my Safari browser. Time to call in the bug fixers…

Update: It’s worse than that. Crashes all the time – not ready for release Steve.

