Found this very interesting as my opinion was/is/maybe that Apple sucks at the web but more accurately I think Apple sucks at websites. Some elements, design, usability and content usability are strong and often copied but iTunes on the web, no mobile version of Apple.com and other elements point to a lack of cohesion/planning.

I’m an unabashed Apple fanboy but it’s nice to know that the Californian giant has very visible flaws and it’ll be interesting and stimulating to see how it deals with these flaws.

I do agree with a lot of what John Gruber has to say about Apple’s embrace of the web and it makes me giggle as it reminds me of Microsoft’s laughable “embrace and extend” statement that loosely translated meant ‘railroaded towards our business aims’. Apple still seeks to influence web standards in its favour but at lease honours those standards.

